Community Financial is a not-for-profit financial cooperative owned and governed by its members. Your Board of Directors is comprised of nine elected members who serve as trustees for our credit union, focusing on the member/owners’ perspective. Each board member serves without pay and accepts the important responsibility of trusteeship for our membership.

Board Election Notice

The Community Financial Nominating Committee has recommended the following nominees be placed on the 2019 ballot for the Board of Directors to fill three 3-year terms.

  • Mary Lowing
  • Mark Riegal*
  • Deb Ronayne*

Any member can have their name placed on the ballot by collecting 500 member signatures by November 12, 2018. For petition information, please call (877) 937-2328. If no member submits a petition to be placed on the slate, the board secretary will cast a unanimous ballot for election of the persons nominated above and the credit union will not incur election expenses.

*Indicates incumbent

Board of Directors:

Dan Herriman, Community Financial Board of Directors
Dan Herriman
Albert Berrie, Community Financial Board of Directors
Albert Berrie
Don Bain
Don Bain
Doug Fopma, Community Financial Board of Directors
Paul Bedich
Deborah Ronayne
Deborah Ronayne
Board Member Mark Riegal
Mark Riegal
Adi Sathi
Adi Sathi
Ron Meteyer
Rob Meteyer

Board Survey Request:

Your board of directors is seeking feedback about your membership with Community Financial Credit Union. Please take a moment to complete this short survey.

Take Survey Now

Stay Connected to the Board

When you’re a member of Community Financial, you’re also an owner. As an owner, you have the right to vote for our volunteer Board of Directors in the annual election. We value your opinion and welcome you to contact our board directly by email.

Ownership Linkage Committee

The Ownership Linkage Committee is a Board subcommittee formed to determine if the Board of Directors is meeting the needs and expectations of the member/owners of Community Financial. To contact this group and provide your comments and suggestions you can email them directly. 

Supervisory Committee

The Supervisory Committee acts as a watchdog for the credit union, to send your concerns or comments write to us at:

Supervisory Committee
Community Financial
P.O. Box 700791
Plymouth, MI 48170 - 9762

Go to main navigation